Your current location: Home > Environmental label

Environmental label

Background introduction

      Environmental labeling was originated in Germany in the end of 1970s. Later, more than 30 countries and regions such as Japan, Canada, 5 Nordic countries, EU and Korea have launched their environmental labeling program one after another.

      With simple label easy to understand, environmental labeling helps consumers to choose environment-friendly products. It encourages consumers to employ their bank note as environmental vote and encourages enterprises manufacturing environment-friendly products based on the option of consumers.

     The certificate signed by the third party with high authority and credibility facilitates green consumption and standard environmental products, helps consumers understand what products are conducive to the environment, and benefits the producers of true environmental protection products. 



Development

       Under the background of international campaign on eco labeling, the former National Environmental Protection Agency advocated and developed the China Environmental Labeling Program in 1994 in order to echo the idea of sustainable development presented by 1992 World Conference on Environment and Development. By promoting the production and consumption of China environmental labeling products, China is going to create green development mode of Chinese enterprises and promote the development of green economy, circular economy and “Beautiful China”. MEP is in charge of the organization, management and implementation of China Environmental Labeling Program as well as the review, approval and release of the standards. The Ministry of Environmental Protection authorizes CEC in charge of the use of Chine Environmental Label and certification of China Environmental Labeling. 

       Ministry of Environmental Protection has registered the China Environment Label at the State Administration for Industry and Commerce, which represents national recognition to environmental performances of relevant products.  



        China environmental label is a new approach for environmental management. That is, compulsory laws and regulations serve as one approach; while recommendations and certification serve as another.   

        Aiming at sustainable consumption, China’s certification program for environmental labeling provides an approach for public participation in environmental protection and facilitates sustainable consumption.

        With unique economic approach, environmental labeling motivates public action and takes the purchasing power as a tool for environmental protection. It promotes producers addressing the impacts of their products on the environment in each process from product design to final disposal, thus meeting the targets of preventing pollution, protecting the environment and gaining more benefits.  





Implementation


  CEC has set up branches in big cities and provinces such as Shanghai, Guangzhou, Sichuan, Fujian, Hubei and Liaoning and expanded regional environmental labeling market and provide clients with convenient service.  

  Working with industrial associations, research institutes, universities and colleges, testing institutions and famous Chinese and international enterprises, CEC has been continuously expanding the certification scope for environmental labeling products and facilitating the development of environmental labeling cause.

      At present, there are 96 types of China environmental labeling products such as automobiles, electronic products, building materials, textile, packaging supplies, daily chemicals and light industry products. China environmental labeling has included services and some industrial products in its certification activities over the past few years such as printing, decoration as well as concrete, cement and buildings. 




Investigation on the impacts of China environmental label on the public





      With the approval of MEP, CEC held the meeting “Environmental Labeling and Sustainable Consumption ─ The 20th Anniversary of China Environmental Labeling” in Beijing on September 23, 2014. More than 350 people including officials of relevant departments from CPPCC Economic Committee, Ministry of Finance, NDRC, Ministry of Environmental Protection, Certification and Accreditation Administration, State Administration of Press Publication, Radio, Film and Television; representatives from relevant industrial associations, research or testing institutes, NGOs and certified enterprises as well as representatives from GEN, UNEP, environmental labeling organization of many countries and regions and ASEAN countries attended the meeting.  




 

Green government procurement of environmental labeling products

    Ministry of Finance and State Environmental Protection Administration jointly issued the Suggestions on Government Procurement of Environmental Labeling Products and List of Government Procurement of Environmental Labeling Products in 2006 to start green government procurement in China. The amount of product types in the government procurement list of environmental labeling products has gone up from 14 to 59 including office equipment and consumables, automobiles, electronics and household appliances, furniture and building materials over the past 10 years since the implementation of green government procurement. The amount of certified enterprises has been gone up from 81 to over 3000 with the increase of the amount of certified product models from more than 800 to over 200,000. According to the statistics of Ministry of Finance, the total volume of government procurement of environmental labeling products in China reached 715.45 billion yuan during 2008~2015 with continuous rise of the percent of such products in similar products. In 2015 alone, government green procurement of several types of products such as furniture, computer, printer and copying machine may save over 100 million yuan direct cost each year for treatment of pollutants. 






Green Printing



     Vice Minister Yan Xiaohong from the State Administration of Press, Publication, Radio, Film and Television expressed appreciation to the outstanding contributions of MEP, Environmental Development Center and CEC to green printing activities at the 2016 Annual Meeting of China Printing Technology Association & Meeting on Summary and Commendation of Green Printing held on December 28 of 2016. 




CEC wins the “Special Contribution Award for Green Printing” granted by China Printing Technology Association. 

 



International mutual recognition

    As an important market approach to the promotion of prevention and control of pollution, environmental labeling is enjoying continuous application and development in the world. With rapid expansion of the benefits resulting from environmental labeling, some industrial sectors and international organization have presented a series questions on potential impacts of these environmental labeling programs on trade and paid wide and special attention. Because the ways of achieving environmental label reflect the values and ecosystem sensitivity of each country, complete application of international standard is hardly possible. Some hidden green trade barriers also emerge. At present, most countries have reached common understanding on mutual recognition of products. With the internal driving force of environmental labeling, the implementation of internationally mutual recognition of environmental labeling products will surely become the general development trend of environmental labeling program.   





In 2008, joined in Global Ecolabelling Network (GEN)

In 2012, became GEN board member and passed GENICES peer review

Signed MOU/MRA with eco-labelling program in Japan, Koran, Australia, New Zealand, Germany, Nordic, Thailand, Singapore, Canada, Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan and China Hong Kong.



    As a member of GEN Council, CEC has signed the cooperation agreement on mutual recognition with environmental labeling agencies of 12 countries and regions such as Germany, Australia, Canada, Russia, Ukraine, Korea and Japan and conducted study on mutual recognition of environmental label and relevant implementation work. CEC has successfully held the GEN 2014 Annual Meeting.





   

The latest e-magazinemore
Contact us010-59205815

您当前的位置: 首页 > 环境标志

环境标志

环境标志背景介绍

    环境标志计划起源于20世纪70年代末期的德国(原西德),随后,日本、加拿大、北欧五国、欧盟、韩国等30多个国家和地区相继开展了环境标志计划。

    环境标志的推出在于利用简单易记的标识,帮助消费者挑选环境友好型产品。鼓励消费者利用手中的钞票变为环境选票,通过消费者的消费选择,来鼓励企业生产环境友好型产品。

    具有高度权威和可信度的第三方签署证明,使绿色消费、环保产品规范化,帮助消费者识别什么产品对环境更有利,使生产真正环保产品的生产者受益。


中国环境标志的发展

    1994年,为了响应1992年联合国世界环境与发展大会提出的可持续发展思想,在国际生态标签运动的大背景下,原国家环保局倡导和发展中国环境标志计划。通过促进中国环境标志产品的生产和消费,开拓中国企业的双绿色发展模式,推动我国绿色经济、循环经济发展和“美丽中国”建设。中国环境标志计划由环境保护部管理和组织实施,负责标准的审批和颁布;环境保护部授权CEC具体负责中国环境标志标识的使用和中国环境标志认证的实施工作。

    中国环境标志由环境保护部在国家工商局进行了注册,代表国家对产品环境行为的认可。

    中国环境标志是我国环境管理的新手段,即强制性的法律、法规为一种手段,导向性的推荐与认证为另一种手段。 

    中国开展环境标志认证计划,其作用就在于从可持续消费的目标出发,为公众参与环境保护提供途径,推进可持续消费。 

    环境标志以其独特的经济手段,使广大公众行动起来,将购买力作为一种保护环境的工具,促使生产商在从产品的设计到处置的每一个阶段都注意对环境的影响,从而达到预防污染、保护环境、增加效益的目的。




中国环境标志的实施


CEC在上海、广州、四川、福建、湖北、辽宁等地建立分公司,拓展区域环境标志市场,为客户提供便捷服务。

CEC与行业协会、科研院所、高等院校、检测机构及国内外知名企业开展合作,不断拓展环境标志产品认证范围,共同推动环境标志事业发展。

    目前中国环境标志认证产品种类包括汽车、电子产品、建材、纺织、包装用品日化轻工用品等在内的96个大类,近几年来,中国环境标志也开始将服务和一些工业产品纳入认证范围,比如印刷服务,装饰装修服务,混凝土、水泥、住宅等产品。



 


中国环境标志公众影响力调查




    2014923日,由环境保护部批准, CEC承办的"环境标志与可持续消费一中国环境标志20周年主题活动"在京举行,来自全国政协经济委员会、财政部、国家发改委、环境保护部、国家认监委、国家新闻出版广电总局等相关部门的领导,相关行业协会、科研检验机构、NGO组织、获证企业代表以及全球环境标志网络(GEN) 、联合国环境规划署(UNEP)、多个国家和地区环境标志组织和东盟国家代表350余人参加了会议。



 

环境标志产品政府绿色采购

    2006年,财政部、国家环保总局联合颁布了《关于环境标志产品政府采购实施意见》和《环境标志产品政府采购清单》,启动中国政府绿色采购工作;政府绿色采购实施10年来,我国环境标志产品政府采购清单产品种类已由最初的14大类产品增加到涵盖办公设备及耗材、乘用车、电子电器、家具以及建筑材料等59大类产品,企业数也由81家增加到3000多家,产品型号也由800多个型号的产品增长到20多万种型号。根据财政部数据统计显示,2008年至2015年期间,我国环境标志产品政府采购总规模已达7154.5亿元,所占政府采购同类产品比重持续提升。仅2015年政府绿色采购的家具、电脑、打印机、复印机这几类产品,每年可以节省上亿元的污染物直接处理费用。





绿色印刷



   2016年12月28日,在中国印刷技术协会2016年年会暨绿色印刷总结表扬大会上,国家新闻出版广电总局副局长阎晓宏对环境保护部、环境发展中心以及中环联合认证中心在绿色印刷工作方面作出的突出贡献表示感谢;



中环联合认证中心获得由中国印刷技术协会授予的“绿色印刷特别贡献单位”荣誉称号。 



国际互认

    环境标志作为一种市场化的、促进污染防治的重要手段,正在全世界范围内持续不断的普及与发展,随着环境标志带来利益的迅速扩大,一些产业部门和国际组织对这些环境标志计划中潜在的贸易影响提出了一系列的问题,并加以特别的和广泛的关注。由于环境标志的实现方式反映了各国的价值观和生态系统敏感性,因此完全的国际标准化几乎不可能实现,一些隐蔽的绿色贸易壁垒也随之产生。目前,大多数国家都已对产品互认达成共识,在环境标志内在推动力的作用下,国际接轨、实施标志产品国际互认是必然成为环境标志计划的总体发展趋势。



   

CEC作为全球环境标志网络(GEN)理事成员,已与德国、澳大利亚、加拿大、俄罗斯、乌克兰、韩国、日本等12个国家和地区的环境标志机构签署了互认合作协议,开展环境标志互认研究和认证实施工作。作为全球环境标志网络(GEN) 的理事成员, CEC成功主办了2014年GEN年度会议。




   

最新电子杂志更多